Tanya Bannister, pianist 
(CAG/The Victor Elmaleh Collection) 
"What happens when you turn a piano concerto into chamber music, with one player per part? The pianist Tanya Bannister, joined by a fine complement of string players, puts three works to the test: Mozart’s Concerto No. 14 in E-flat, Chopin’s Concerto No. 2 in F minor and Schubert’s Adagio and Rondo Concertante in F. It’s perhaps no surprise that the Mozart and Schubert sparkle as chamber music, but for me it was a revelation to hear Chopin’s lines rendered with such filigree clarity."
(Fonseca-Wollheim) New York Times Jan 8th, 2014
New York Times Jan 8 2014


1 comment

Add comment